The Art Project is a unique collaboration with some of the world's most acclaimed art institutions to enable people to discover and view artworks online in extraordinary detail.
Featuring over 1,700 artworks by more than 625 artists, the Collection Online presents a searchable database of selected artworks from the Guggenheim’s permanent collection of more than 7,000 artworks.
From Byzantine altarpieces to pop art, learn all about paintings, sculpture, prints, drawings, photographs, and other works in the collection. Browse the collection and make connections among objects you know and newly discovered masterpieces.
The British Museum is working with Google to help more people from all over the world access the collection. Explore the galleries with Google Street View, learn about objects’ stories in Google Arts and Culture, and discover connections through The Museum of the World, a new WebGL (Web Graphics Library) desktop experience.
The Met presents over 5,000 years of art from around the world for everyone to experience and enjoy. The Museum lives in three iconic sites in New York City—The Met Fifth Avenue, The Met Breuer, and The Met Cloisters. Millions of people also take part in The Met experience online.
Welcome to the Dalí Theatre-Museum. By means of this virtual visit, we invite you to take a tour around some of the museum's rooms and see some works and objects exhibited there by means of panoramic pictures. Bear in mind, though, that there's much more to discover in the Dalí Theatre-Museum.
The Frick Museum in New York City is known for the collection of Old Master paintings. Take a docent-led tour of various rooms, and click on items for a closer view and historical details.
Berlin’s Museum Island houses a complex of buildings sitting in the middle of the Spree river, and is home to a five-strong ensemble of the city’s most renowned museums.
