Skip to Main Content

Archmere Academy Library: HISTORY

Serving the Archmere Academy Community

Archmere's History Department

Archmere Academy History Department

History

The comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations

Michigan State University Libraries
G. Robert Vincent Voice Library

Digital Archives

The Bancroft Library's documentation of the Japanese American experience during World War II includes over 250,000 pages from an extensive collection of manuscripts and photographs. The materials in the Japanese American Evacuation and Resettlement Digital Archive are pulled from our voluminous holdings and reveal the multifaceted experience from this complex time in US history. We invite you to explore these personal materials and recount the daily lives of Japanese Americans while in the confinement sites during World War II. Access to this material is provided through the Online Archive of California and Calisphere websites.

Copyright-free Images Online

Clip Art, Etc.
ClipArt ETC provides students and teachers with over 71,500 pieces of quality educational clipart. Every illustration comes with a choice of image size as well as complete source information for proper citations in school projects.
Flickr
A drop-down menu "Any license" gives you the option to choose "All Creative Commons". Even though the images are copyright-free, make sure you cite properly!
Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog
"Rights assessment is your responsibility.
As a publicly supported institution the Library generally does not own rights to material in its collections. Therefore, it does not charge permission fees for use of such material and cannot give or deny permission to publish or otherwise distribute material in its collections. It is the patron's obligation to determine and satisfy copyright or other use restrictions when publishing or otherwise distributing materials found in the Library's collections."

More history

More than 18,000 pages of eyewitness accounts of North American exploration.

American Memory is a gateway to rich primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States.

Archive of Early American Images

Together, we can uncover what ordinary people around the country could have known about the Holocaust from reading their local newspapers in the years 1933-1945. We need you to join our team of citizen historians uncovering new knowledge that will be shared with scholars, curators, and the public.

Historical News

3,605,917 Newspapers 3,774 Newspaper Titles

U.S. Newspaper Directory, 1690-Present

VR/AR

Sites in 3D
360° panoramic photographs, virtual tours.